Chakras are the energy centers spinning in the body. Chakra is the Sanskrit word for wheel. Chakras bring in energy from the environment and sends your energy out into the world.

There are seven main energy centers in the body. They are (click on the name of each to find out about that particular chakra)

  1. Root or base chakra
  2. Second or Sexual Chakra
  3. Third or Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Fourth or Heart Chakra
  5. Fifth or Throat Chakra
  6. Sixth or Third Eye Chakra
  7. Seventh or Crown Chakra